Introduce Yourself!

Whether you’re a hesitant chef or an experienced one, a homesteader or urban farmer, you’ll find a community of like-minded people here to discuss the vintage skills that shape a simple life. Welcome!

Take a moment to tell us a little bit about yourself. It’s nice for us to have an idea who we’re talking to! Tell us about your efforts to live a more self-reliant lifestyle if you like.

NOTE: Let’s keep this thread as a place for introductions. You can always start a new thread if someone’s introduction makes you want to reply and discuss something.

3 Likes

I’m a ceramic artist, and a gardener. I have had a round no-till organic garden for many years. Am interested in growing more of our food, learning about permaculture practices, how to maximize what we have here in NE Ohio. We’d also like to plant fruit trees, and I’d like to learn more about that.

3 Likes

Hello and thank you for creating this forum! My name is Dawn and I’m a health and life coach. I love gardening, growing, preserving and making my own foods from scratch. I’ve lived in the rural parts of Wyoming, the Oregon valleys and now reside as an urbanite in Salt Lake. I’m focusing on growing foods in an apartment and on a balcony for right now. I miss having chickens but I’ve been excited to have so many farmers market options.

As you can guess…I’m pretty interested in container gardening at the moment. However I have lots to contribute. From cooking on an old fashioned wood cook stove to “putting by” for the winter. I look forward to sharing information with everyone! Thank you Kris for including me!

2 Likes

Hello,